Glass Etching Information

Posted on May 16, 2012 by

1


The Whale's Endeavors

Hello all!

I know it has been some time since my last post. I apologize but senior projects are rather time consuming! Anyways, enough with the excuses I have a new crafty thing to show you all! I figured I would share a fun little DIY for glass etching, a hobby I only recently picked up, but am really enjoying!

You will need:
Glass etching cream [I use this.]
Protective Gloves
Paint brush
Stencils (masking tape)
Something Glass

Step one: If you don’t already have a stencil made you will need to make one (unless you plan on etching the entire object). I used some masking tape to make my stencils since the stencil will need to stick to the glass and then be easily removed. I simply drew the design I wanted on the tape and cut it out with an x-acto blade. For this glass I made…

View original post 241 more words

